Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Erratum: Erratum to: Measurements of the S-wave fraction in B 0 → K+ π- μ+ μ- decays and the B0 → K∗(892)0 μ+ μ- differential branching fraction
Author: Garrido Beltrán, Lluís
Gascón Fora, David
Graciani Diaz, Ricardo
Graugés Pous, Eugeni
Marin Benito, Carla
Picatoste Olloqui, Eduardo
Rives Molina, Vicente José
LHCb Collaboration
Keywords: Hadrons
Gran Col·lisionador d'Hadrons
Física de partícules
Large Hadron Collider (France and Switzerland)
Particle physics
Issue Date: Apr-2017
Publisher: Springer Verlag
Abstract: A measurement of the differential branching fraction of the decay B0 → K∗ (892)0µ +µ − is presented together with a determination of the Swave fraction of the K+π − system in the decay B0 → K+π −µ +µ −. The analysis is based on pp-collision data corresponding to an integrated luminosity of 3 fb−1 collected with the LHCb experiment. The measurements are made in bins of the invariant mass squared of the dimuon system, q 2 . Precise theoretical predictions for the differential branching fraction of B0 → K∗ (892)0µ +µ − decays are available for the q 2 region 1.1 < q2 < 6.0 GeV2 /c4 . In this q 2 region, for the K+π − invariant mass range 796 < mKπ < 996 MeV/c2 , the S-wave fraction of the K+π − system in B0 → K+π −µ +µ − decays is found to be FS = 0.101 ± 0.017(stat) ± 0.009(syst), and the differential branching fraction of B0 → K∗ (892)0µ +µ − decays is determined to be dB/dq 2 = (0.342 +0.017 −0.017(stat) ± 0.009(syst) ± 0.023(norm)) × 10−7 c 4 /GeV2 . The differential branching fraction measurements presented are the most precise to date and are found to be in agreement with Standard Model predictions.
Note: Reproducció del document publicat a:
It is part of: Journal of High Energy Physics, 2017, vol. 2017, num. 142, p. 1-33
Related resource:
ISSN: 1126-6708
Appears in Collections:Articles publicats en revistes (Física Quàntica i Astrofísica)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
677986.pdf1.37 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

This item is licensed under a Creative Commons License Creative Commons